Thursday, 14 July 2016

International Champions Cup 2016 Teams

List of all teams playing in International Champions Cup 2016 are available here. Get ready for another great season featuring top football clubs from UEFA and AFC. There are some new teams this time which includes Premier League champions Leicester City, Australian team Melbourne Victory. Juventus, Tottenham Hotspur and Melbourne Victory were confirmed as teams that will play the International Champions Cup 2016. The pre season friendly tournament will be played from 22 July to 13 August 2016. So take a look on all teams.

International Champions Cup 2016 Teams

International Champions Cup 2016 All Teams

17 football teams from 2 confederations [AFC and UEFA] will be playing this championship in 16 host cities of seven countries. It will be played in three editions which are Australia edition, China edition and United States & Europe editions.

  • Australia edition teams: Melbourne Victory, Tottenham Hotspur, Juventus and Atletico Madrid.
  • China edition teams: Manchester City, Manchester United and Borussia Dortmund.
  • United States and Europe edition teams: Chelsea, Leicester City, Liverpool, Paris Saint Germain, Bayern Munich, Inter Milan, Milan, Celtic, Barcelona and Real Madrid.
Melbourne Victory is the first ever football team from Asian confederation to appear in International Champions Cup competition. They will play against Italian giants Juventus on 23rd of July 2016 at the Melbourne Cricket ground.

For the first time, all 2016 International Champions Cup matches will be broadcast on ESPN and their family of networks, demonstrating the strength and prestige of the tournament. A full TV schedule of matches on ESPN will be released at a later date.


Post a Comment